{{ 'fb_in_app_browser_popup.desc' | translate }} {{ 'fb_in_app_browser_popup.copy_link' | translate }}

{{ 'in_app_browser_popup.desc' | translate }}

Tommy Crona – Reflections SACD OPUS3

Tommy Crona – Reflections SACD OPUS3


{{shoplineProductReview.avg_score}} {{'product.product_review.stars' | translate}} | {{shoplineProductReview.total}} {{'product.product_review.reviews' | translate}}
{{amazonProductReview.avg_rating}} {{'product.product_review.stars' | translate}} | {{amazonProductReview.total_comment_count}} {{'product.product_review.reviews' | translate}}
Quantity Product set quantity
Add to Wishlist
The maximum quantity per submit is 99999
This quantity is invalid, please enter a valid quantity.
Sold Out

Not enough stock.
Your item was not added to your cart.

Not enough stock.
Please adjust your quantity.

{{'products.quick_cart.out_of_number_hint'| translate}}

{{'product.preorder_limit.hint'| translate}}

Limit {{ product.max_order_quantity }} per order.

Only {{ quantityOfStock }} item(s) left.

Please message the shop owner for order details.
Add to Wishlist
Shipping & Payment

This album is called Reflections, and it is my first solo album. Here are some reflections of my life:

As a youngster I started listening to pop music such as The Who and The Animals. When I was around 12 years old I began playing classical music. My favorites then (and today) were Bartok and Chopin.

After a couple of years I started getting in to blues and jazz artists, like Ramsey Lewis. In 1967 I discovered Miles Davis' album Four and More, and that album really blew my mind! The pianist, Herbie Hancock, was one of the best I have ever heard, and he still is. From that day I was completely into jazz.

I studied at different music schools in Stockholm and my intention was to join The Royal Academy of Music in Sweden. But in those days there was no real jazz education there - it was more or less the path to becoming a music teacher, and that was something I was not interested in. Instead I started playing with different bands and spent years playing gigs all around Sweden.

Later on I got into the car business which is where I spent most of my working life. A couple of years ago, as I retired, I decided to get back into music. I started playing a lot again and I've done several concerts - playing in churches, different jazz clubs etc.

Chick Corea has also become one of my favorite pianists and has always been a great inspiration to me. I began listening to him in the early '70s. When his album Return to Forever was released, it was a true milestone; a new way of playing electric piano. I've followed his career over the years, attending many of his concerts locally and abroad. It's very sad to know that he passed away.

In this album I have included two of his songs. They are not very well known, but beautiful songs of Chick Corea.

"Mirror, Mirror" is a jazz waltz. It goes round an around, like a mirror house in an amusement park.

Then we have "Bud Powell," which is a straight forward jazz tune dedicated to the wonderful pianist Bud Powell.

Then there are songs of Monk, of Bernstein and also some jazz standards.

The last song of this CD is a traditional Swedish tune called "Visa från Utanmyra." This song became well known after Jan Johansson's great interpretation. I have rearranged the song to be in 3/4 time signature and with different harmonies.

Last but not least, a big thank you to my great fellow musicians Hans and Jesper. They are wonderful to work with. Their engagement, routine and touch of perfect made it easier for me to do this recording.

- Tommy Crona

Recording Equipment
MICROPHONES: Thuresson stereo CM-504, Coles 4050 - Stereo ribbon microphone, AKG C-426, Stereo microphone, AKG D-12, Beyer Dynamic M-160
MICROPHONE PREAMPLIFEIRS: Thuresson 4-channel custom made, AMEK 9098 and Millennia HV-3D 8
DAW: Reaper
MONITOR SPEAKER: Totem Acoustics, Mani-2 Signature


  • Super Audio CD
  • SACD Stereo SACD Layer
  • This Hybrid SACD contains a 'Red Book' Stereo CD Layer which is playable on most conventional CD Players!
  • Recorded & Mixed by Erik Nordström & Jan-Eric Persson
  • Mastered by Thomas Eberger at Stockholm Mastering
  • Made in Germany


Tommy Crona piano
Gans Backenroth double bass
Jesper Kviberg drums


  1. It Could Happen to You
  2. Mirror Mirror
  3. Pannonica
  4. Love Is a Many Splendored Thing
  5. Stablemates
  6. Bud Powell
  7. To Wisdom the Price
  8. Lullaby of the Leaves
  9. Simple As That
  10. Voyage
  11. Ugly Beauty
  12. Visa från Utanmyra

Delivery Options

  • 海外郵寄: 香港郵政 HongKong Post
  • 本地郵寄: SF EXPRESS 順豐速運/ Hongkong Post 香港郵政
  • 門市取貨

Payment Options

  • WeChat Pay
  • Alipay (HK)_SHOPLINE Payments
  • Alipay(CN)
  • PayPal & Credit Card
  • Credit Card
  • Shopline Payment(FPS)